Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Wood

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott Wood

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (52 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Linda Smith

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott Wood is a very nice guy and knows exactly what he is talking about with insurance. Very prompt with getting quotes too. Keep up the great work. I highly recommend him for all your insurance needs."

Michael Cunningham

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Scott and his staff for all the help over the years. Great friendly service."

Shannon Gibson

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We decided to see Scott based off his wonderful reviews ; and we are SO glad we did. Scott and his staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We are so pleased with our new insurance plans. Scott tailored our plans to exactly what we need , with our best interests at heart and very affordable rates . We feel very good about our entire experience and can't say enough how happy we are. Thank you so much :) Bryan and Shannon Gibson"

George McColley

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a great Insurance office, they're always helpful and ready to help me as a customer in any way they can. I know this is a national chain but this office definitely gives you the local, hometown feel with the employees also being Point Placers, the rates are good and you will be very satisfies here. Thanks for the good work!!!"

Janice Nugent

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"After 50 years working for Independent Insurance Agency System, I decided to allow Scott Wood, State Farm Insurance Company to review my Insurance. We have virtually rebuilt and customized our home, garage and yard. I was not able to get anyone from the agency to come out, so have had to guess about values and coverage. Scott came to our home without hesitation and evaluated everything and came up with an amazing program for home, auto and umbrella specifically designed for our needs and saved us money. Just awesome. Scott, Jackie and Pam have been wonderful to work with. Thank you so much for taking the pressure off me to get it right and providing a program that I know is correct 😁👍"

Brook Sellers

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was fortunate enough to meet Scott Wood a few years back after being with another agent and company for over 25 years. He not only smashed their numbers but I got much more coverage. I recently had a claim for a ATV. Starting with Scott and his staff the experience was amazing. Beyond that the claims department was off the charts professional. Within a short period of time the claim was taken care of and I had a direct deposit in my account. If I could give Scott and the entire State Farm team ten stars I would. Tom Nichols"

dmorty72

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wrecked an 09 mercury mariner in 2021, they paid out $5.6k and i have only been a member for 2 months. Great staff and great team"

Mary Henderson

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'm new to the area and so glad I found Scott Wood State Farm. He's honest and the ladies in the office are always friendly and helpful if I have any questions. Very happy with this insurance company!"

Tom Hood

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott has been my agent for 30 years. He and the staff have always been very responsive friendly and helpful to my family as we have grown and changed. They're great friends and neighbors. Five stars aren't enough!"

John Kanfeld

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott Wood and his Amazing staff is always ready and willing to help! Been with them almost 2 decades. Scott's integrity is only matched by his genuine caring for his customers needs. If your looking for an exceptional insurance agent, Scott Wood at State Farm is the only way to go! State Farm may be a little more than the bargain companies, but Scott Wood and is team are worth every single extra penny!"

Dawn Urie

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott has been our family agent for many years, he has always been very helpful, I especially appreciated his help when our oldest daughter was getting married and needed to set up their own policies!"

TheCRUMeister

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott has been my agent for over 25 years now. He is very knowledgeable, professional, honest and courteous. Anytime I have ever had an issue (accident, etc.), he was quick to respond/resolve it. I would not hesitate to recommend him to any of my family or friends."

Rick Obert

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott and State Farm has taken care of all of our insurance needs for years. He has been a friend and you can trust him and his staff."

Debra Obert

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott has been our insurance agent for many years. He has always gone above and beyond to meet our needs. I would highly recommend him!"

susan jones

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very pleased with the staff and service received."

Gary Denis

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very very professional, also very honest. Please check him out for all your needs"

FLUIDHEAD1

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott is not just in the business to write policy's. Scott cares about the customers needs and wants to help. He leaves no stone unturned when trying to write the exact coverage you need."

Madilyn Hafner

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott Wood and his staff are the best around! They are always just a call away and very quick with providing me with helpful answers and solutions!"

Keton Perkins

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"What sold us on Scott as an agent was his responsiveness to our call and his explanation of coverage. He saw lapses in coverage and expensive co-pays on claims from our previous agent and made sure we were well covered at a competitive price. Scott's face to face meetings and attention to our specialized type of business left us confident in the coverage he offered."

Max Rioux

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Moved my car and my motorcycle over form American Family and saved a ton!"

Rick Dimling

May 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with Scott for nearly 25 years. He and his staff Jackie, Betsy and Pam are very helpful & courteous. It’s nice to have a local business to call on phone or walk in."

Daisy Bunnell

April 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for a few years now. Scott and his team are always helpful and friendly. They have always helped me with any questions I may have. I would highly recommend going with Scott for any of your insurance needs!"

John Brewer

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott and his staff are always exceptional and able to help with any thing I may need from them and would recommend Him to anyone that needs insurance."

Allison Schonter

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service. Great rates. They’re the best!"

Lori Kovacs

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our family just switched to Scott Wood. The office found us an excellent price on auto and home insurance. With having a new teenage driver they saved us a bunch! The office is so helpful and professional. We're definitely happy that we switched!"