Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lori Colenzo

Lori Colenzo

February 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lori Colenzo
"This review isn't just about insurance; it's about the human connection that made navigating a disaster feel a little less overwhelming. My State Farm agent, Scott Wood, was a lifesaver during my recent business flood. He didn't just handle the claim, he showed up in person, helped salvage valuables, and offered emotional support. He went above and beyond what I expected from an insurance agent."
Profile photo of Dan Doster

Dan Doster

December 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Doster
"I've been a customer of nationwides for many years. I come in here at State farm and saved $91 a month. $1,100 a year on my auto insurance for my four cars. The service was great. Personnel. Very friendly. Definitely recommend this office"
Profile photo of Stacie Arnold

Stacie Arnold

October 18, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Stacie Arnold
"My husband has a 2016 Kia which is pretty much uninsurable thanks to TikTok. The office quoted his car and bound coverage knowing that State Farm no longer insures this model. After jumping through hoops to meet what they insisted they needed to continue coverage I find out it still isn’t enough and it will be removed from the policy. Don’t misunderstand, I do get their reasoning, but this should have been communicated to me right from the get go. It should have never gotten to this point. The woman who quoted and bound coverage definitely dropped the ball on this. I could have kept my current coverage and would not be hustling to find insurance. I will be taking all my business elsewhere as I want to take advantage of the multi line and multi vehicle discounts."
Profile photo of Kelly Ziegler

Kelly Ziegler

September 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kelly Ziegler
"We love State Farm 😀"
Profile photo of Starley Shelton

Starley Shelton

August 19, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Starley Shelton
"My insurance agent. Auto was less than half what I was paying. Pam in the office has given great service after the tornado."
Profile photo of Brandy Hayes

Brandy Hayes

June 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brandy Hayes
"The team made it feel like family. My first interaction with Isaac Wust was great. I hope that my family and I will continue to feel like family under the State Farm umbrella. Thank you again"
Profile photo of Sandra

Sandra

March 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sandra
"Pam did a amazing job finding me the best rates!! Looking forward to maintaining my insurance through State Farm."
Profile photo of Kirsten Weis

Kirsten Weis

March 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kirsten Weis
"Switched to Scott Wood's office almost a year ago and I love it! Whole staff is extremely personable and very helpful!"
Profile photo of Kyla Hunt

Kyla Hunt

February 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kyla Hunt
"Scott is amazing! We were referred to him and he was so knowledgeable, friendly and informative. He explained all of the quotes and helped guide us through the process of switching. I highly recommend him and his office."
Profile photo of JoAnne Jourdain

JoAnne Jourdain

February 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by JoAnne Jourdain
"Scott Wood has been our State Farm agent for more than 10yrs. He insures our cars, houses and life insurance. He's always just a phone call away with any issue or question. His office staff is always friendly and informative. Claims have been handled promptly, fairly and honestly. You won't find a better agent ANYWHERE!"
Profile photo of Randy Roberts

Randy Roberts

February 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Randy Roberts
"Very nice atmosphere. Very professional. Saved my wife and I a solid amount of $, while also helping us get us additional great life insurance. With our new son here it made us feel confident in our decision with Scott's great advice"
Profile photo of Jodie Cole

Jodie Cole

February 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jodie Cole
"Highly recommend Scott Wood! I was a long time customer of Nationwide insurance many years ago before we made the switch to State Farm. We originally had a different agent who was ok for the job but never felt like they had our best interest at hand. I was referred to Scott Wood by a friend a few years ago and decided to make the switch. Scott has been a blessing; he’s personable, honest, and trustworthy. He looked at all our information and family needs and gave us his expert opinion on what was best for us. His office is run smoothly and the staff are all friendly and helpful. I feel great knowing that we have the right insurance in place if necessary. Thank you Scott for giving us 5 star service!"
Profile photo of Christopher Walker

Christopher Walker

February 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Walker
"Scott is an awesome agent you literally text him and he gets back with you instantly highly recommend to anyone."
Profile photo of carrie williamson

carrie williamson

February 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by carrie williamson
"Switched to Scott several months ago he got me better insurance at a better price. As well as making the switch nice and easy."
Profile photo of Sean Crandall

Sean Crandall

February 9, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Sean Crandall
"the worst insurance agent I've ever encountered. Willing to commit fraud against his own company to get coverage. brought his own tool box to my trucks to take photos. making it appear as though the boxes were a fixture on my truck so they could be called commercial under the policy he was writing. I canceled after 3 months after seeing too many red flags. now State Farm wants $750 in addition to what I already paid. total scam and joke."
Profile photo of Linda Smith

Linda Smith

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Smith
"Scott Wood is a very nice guy and knows exactly what he is talking about with insurance. Very prompt with getting quotes too. Keep up the great work. I highly recommend him for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Michael Cunningham

Michael Cunningham

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Cunningham
"Thanks to Scott and his staff for all the help over the years. Great friendly service."
Profile photo of Shannon Gibson

Shannon Gibson

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Shannon Gibson
"We decided to see Scott based off his wonderful reviews ; and we are SO glad we did. Scott and his staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We are so pleased with our new insurance plans. Scott tailored our plans to exactly what we need , with our best interests at heart and very affordable rates . We feel very good about our entire experience and can't say enough how happy we are. Thank you so much :) Bryan and Shannon Gibson"
Profile photo of George McColley

George McColley

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by George McColley
"This is a great Insurance office, they're always helpful and ready to help me as a customer in any way they can. I know this is a national chain but this office definitely gives you the local, hometown feel with the employees also being Point Placers, the rates are good and you will be very satisfies here. Thanks for the good work!!!"
Profile photo of Brook Sellers

Brook Sellers

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Brook Sellers
"I was fortunate enough to meet Scott Wood a few years back after being with another agent and company for over 25 years. He not only smashed their numbers but I got much more coverage. I recently had a claim for a ATV. Starting with Scott and his staff the experience was amazing. Beyond that the claims department was off the charts professional. Within a short period of time the claim was taken care of and I had a direct deposit in my account. If I could give Scott and the entire State Farm team ten stars I would. Tom Nichols"
Profile photo of David J M

David J M

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by David J M
"Wrecked an 09 mercury mariner in 2021, they paid out $5.6k and i have only been a member for 2 months. Great staff and great team"
Profile photo of Mary Henderson

Mary Henderson

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Henderson
"I'm new to the area and so glad I found Scott Wood State Farm. He's honest and the ladies in the office are always friendly and helpful if I have any questions. Very happy with this insurance company!"
Profile photo of Tom Hood

Tom Hood

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Hood
"Scott has been my agent for 30 years. He and the staff have always been very responsive friendly and helpful to my family as we have grown and changed. They're great friends and neighbors. Five stars aren't enough!"
Profile photo of John Kanfeld

John Kanfeld

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by John Kanfeld
"Scott Wood and his Amazing staff is always ready and willing to help! Been with them almost 2 decades. Scott's integrity is only matched by his genuine caring for his customers needs. If your looking for an exceptional insurance agent, Scott Wood at State Farm is the only way to go! State Farm may be a little more than the bargain companies, but Scott Wood and is team are worth every single extra penny!"
Profile photo of Dawn Urie

Dawn Urie

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Dawn Urie
"Scott has been our family agent for many years, he has always been very helpful, I especially appreciated his help when our oldest daughter was getting married and needed to set up their own policies!"